The past few days, I have been feeling... panicky.
In my laptop is a countdown timer, set for the medical board exams in August next year (or rather, what I think is the date for the board exams next year.) August sounds like a long time away. My timer says I've got 8 months and 15 days. But... days just seem to go fast forward, somehow and I am quite aware that I have somehow not spent the past 7 months of PGI well. So I'm panicking because I know so little and the sheer amount of stuff I have to learn is so immensely overwhelming that it makes me want to just curl up in bed and sleep in defeat.
Already, I'm at my last week of my first month in Pediatrics. It felt like just a few days ago and I have barely eased into the routine when voila! My one month is almost up. And I have nothing to show for it. I can't seem to make my mind wrap itself around studying pediatrics.
But I have one more month of pediatrics. This is my last chance to study pediatrics as extensively as possible. I hope I don't mess it up the way I did with IM and Surgery.
Okay. So now that I had it out of my system, I'll study a bit of pediatrics before dropping off to sleep.